Club Structure

Welcome from the coaching staff and club committee, if you would like to contact any of the team below please do so through the contact us page.

Coaching Staff

  • Head Coach-Performance: Garry Mitchell
  • Head Coach-Sprint: Chris Chappell
  • Lead Development Coach: Veronica Blackmore
  • Learn to Swim Lead Teacher: Sandra Walyboff
  • Teachers: Julie Cranwell, Norman Storey, John Mayne, Adam Brooks, Jess Schoenberg, Alan Edmondson, Paul Willis,  Kevan Haines, Jacob Wardle, Luke Adey, Alex Trunkfield

The 2018 committee

We value our members support and welcome all volunteers. If you are interested in joining us please contact the chairman or any current committee member. Many thanks.

President: Norman Storey

Chairperson: Nicki Bradford

Vice Chairperson: Norman Storey

Becky Trunkfield - Secreatry

Veronica Blackmore - ASA Registration Officer, Membership Secretary and Lead Teacher LTS

Secretary: Becky Trunkfield

Treasurer: Jen Hardwick

ASA Registration Officer, Membership Secretary: Veronica Blackmore

Competition secretary: Dominic Kennedy-Bruyneels

Communications & Waiting list Co-ordinator: Kate Kennedy-Bruyneels  Gala Secretary: Sarah Finn

Club Desk & Volunteer Workforce Co-ordinator (Dryside): Sarah Grove

Welfare Officer: Jo Holman

Committee Member: Steve Wickham


 A Squad Coach: Garry Mitchell  B Squad Coach: Henry Irvine  C and D Squad Coach: Kevan Haines
 E Squad Coach: Garry Mitchell   Competition Squad Coach: Chris Chappell Learn to Swim Lead Teacher: Sandra Walyboff